Sinhala Fonts Facebook

Board of Directors

The Palmyrah Board is adopting the policy, which is already mentioned in the Coconut Development Act no 46 of 1971 amended by the Coconut Development (Amendment) law No. 24 of 1975 and Amendment  Act 122 No. 40 of 2003. Board of Directors comprises of nine members appointed by the Minister and one of the members being a representative of the Ministry of the Minister in charge of the subject of finance and out of the appointed eight members, Minister appoints the Chairman.

Meeting of the Board of Directors

Board meets every month, to deliberate and decide on important policy, administrative and management matters.